$197.00 USD

An account already exists with this email address. Is this you?

Sign in
Lo0z2nqdtvs6qpnkoswg vocaltherapeutics

Vocal Therapeutics: Supported Access

Vocal Therapeutics is the foundation course for the Voice and Somatic Therapeutics method. Through deep integration of whole body awareness, somatic and sound therapies, nervous system regulation and subtle body cultivation, we find healing and integration with our sensitivities and energy. We will explore the voice as our unique and powerful birthright for stress relief, nervous system regulation and trauma release.

We will explore sound therapy, the medicinal use of the human voice in healing, the power of Vagus nerve toning, and the purpose of singing in context of social bonds and community healing. This is an experiential course, with the majority of time in practice, in order to become intimately aware of the benefits of the practices together, and in your own time. As a trauma informed facilitator and coach, my commitment is to provide an environment of safety and co-regulation. If you attend live, you will never be “put on the spot” and are welcome to be on or off camera.

Together, we will unveil the innate healing power of the voice for sound, speech and song therapies. as well as practicing effective vocal technique, meditation, Qigong, visualization, esoteric Taoism, and Yogic arts.

 

4 Saturdays / 2 hour sessions

11am PST *2pm ET*8pm CET

March 19th, 26th, April 2nd, 9th

What People Are Saying:

I have never felt so much energy in my chest and heart as I have after working with Sonja. Her sessions taught me to forever think of sound as alive and having shape - shape I am making with this body and chest and heart.

Jade Raybin